Skip to Main Content

Sarasota Memorial Healthcare Foundation is pleased to announce new officers and the appointment of two new members, Barbara Rodkin and Eric Spiegel, to its 2020-2021 board.

“Our board is comprised of a dedicated team of talented and accomplished individuals committed to furthering the Healthcare Foundation’s mission as Sarasota Memorial’s philanthropic partner,” said Philip Delaney, Jr., incoming board chair. “We are coming off another strong fundraising year and are excited both Barbara and Eric will be joining our board to help us continue our growth in 2021." 

In addition to Mr. Delaney’s appointment to board chair, other new officers are William E. Chapman, II, past chair, Michael J. Valentino, vice chair, Richard J. Gerrity, treasurer, and Gwen Mackenzie, secretary.

The current board also includes Robert G. Bartner; Ariane M. Dart, Mary Evelyn Guyton, Deb Kabinoff, Eric Kaplan; Thomas F. Kelly, M.D., Robert P. Martin, Jonathan E. Mitchell, Joel Morganroth, M.D., William A. Stanford; Kirk Voelker, M.D., David Verinder, Margaret Wise and Robert L. Wood.

Recent News